Angry Robot Books Subscription

I caved. After looking at my bookshelf and my Kindle I realise that I have bought and read nine Angry Robot books so far. That’s a lot by one publisher, and about a third of my reading so far this year.

It is all the fault of Matt Forbeck. It all started with a tweet of his talking about his new book Amortals.  Like any good fan I looked at what else Matt had coming up and saw Vegas Knights. I thought I’d have a look at what else the publisher was putting out. There seemed to be a theme of past-paced action. Great, just my scene as I have the attention span of a gnat.

I haven’t been let down yet, and am looking forward to several title they have coming up. Particularly Adam Christopher’s Empire State (already pre-ordered on Amazon).

I succumbed to the cunning marketing ploys that the robot overlords have employed. A tweet with a link is irresistible right? My next thought was an expletive as I realised they only release their books in epub format. So being a twitter whore I asked the question about how well they translate to mobi for my precious Kindle (yes I am stroking it right now).  The answers came back and I decided to try the Amazon Kindle Previewer. It is free and seems to have worked perfectly. There is so little effort involved, that even I could do it without getting bored.

It looks like Hard Spell by Justin Gustainis is suddenly next on my reading list.

If you are the type of person who is fine with manually moving files around between devices and installing a piece of software then doing this will not represent a challenge. If not, then it is about time you gave in to the robot overlords and did it anyway.

Oh and if you have an iPad I hate you! OK so I am jealous of you, and it is much easier for you to make use of this great deal.

Leave a Reply

