The World House by Guy Adams

I would not have read this book if it wasn’t for two reasons. The first being that my Angry Robot Books subscription includes the sequel to this. Recommendations by The Eloquent Page and Erik Lundqvist sealed the deal and I went ahead and bought the puppy.

I spent the first half of this book not having any kind of clue what was going on, and the second half wondering how the hell it was all going to come together. I would not recommend reading this book in small chunks as that would only exacerbate the potential for confusion. If you are able to sit back, relax, and let the story flow an original and engaging story will keep you entertained from start to finish.

I have always had a fascination with objects as things of power or sentient beings in fiction. The small box with oriental writing that pulls the seemingly disparate strands into a cohesive thread enthralled me more than any of the other characters.

I have spent about two hours thinking what else to say about this book. Without giving away the plot I am kind of stumped for what to say. Nobody like a huge amount of exposition, so go read this book.

I enjoyed this book, and it is worth a read. I will be reading the sequel, just not yet.

Leave a Reply

