My Kindle is dead

ARRRGGGHHHH!!!!!!!

I cried, I got angry, I had a mini pang of depression.

It feels like somebody has twisted off my little toe, or decapitated a distant relative.

I can see you know shaking your head and thinking I should get a grip. You’re probably right.

When I get a break at work I go an read for 10 mins, nothing exploding at lunchtime? I go read for a while. Three year old child that is way too much like me to be healthy diving me bonkers? I’ll go calm down by reading.

I genuinely feel that reading has prevented me becoming a chainsaw wielding mass murderer. My Kindle makes this easy as it fits in my pocket and I can easily switch to other books to suit my mood.

The timing could not really have been worse for me either. It is one of the most important weeks in the year for my employer, and there is a lot of pressure. I had been saving 250 Things You Should Know About Writing by Chuck Wendig for this week in particular. It was a good call too, I was smiling away to myself (sometimes out loud) during my infrequent breaks.

Despite emailing Amazon and telling them I have done EVERYTHING on their list of pointless freaking tasks, I need to phone them and be talked through them again before I can send it back. That should make for a fun evening tonight.

There is a plus side…..

No, really.

I have a huge stack of paper books to get through and will be spending at least the next couple of weeks going through them.

Given the choice though I’d still rather be without my Android phone than my Kindle.

Oh and for the first time in my life last night I ate too much. Before I had my Gall Bladder out I could eat just about anything, and in any amount. Now I struggle. I can’t nearly as much in one go. I was up for several hours feeling bloated and over-full. It is not a feeling I want to repeat.

Leave a Reply

