Blade of Dishonor Part 1: The War Comes Home by Thomas Pluck

I have read several of Thomas Pluck’s short stories and I’ve loved all of them. He has such a real and gritty that I find his work irresistible. In Black-Eyed Susan I could feel myself winding up for a punch as I read it. I have been waiting for this book to be released for a while as I was pretty sure I’d enjoy it. I wasn’t wrong.

I grew up watching action films about evil ninjas and heroes that follow a warriors code. In a lot of ways it feels like an 80s action movie too and I don’t mean that in a bad way . The interesting and modern twist is that rather than Kung Fu or Karate Rage Cage Reeves (I love the name) is a mixed martial artist. After some mistakes in his youth that led to a stint in the Marines to avoid jail Reeves finds that his home town and his life are still not great. If anything they get worse. The fight scenes flowed really well and it was really easy to picture the movements in the space. I could probably read fight scenes by this author all day long and not get bored.

The only negative about this book is that I got to the end and the second part was not available to read. I wanted more and straight away. This is a fun and action-packed book that will leave you smiling and wanting more. The ebook costs less than a frothy coffee so there isn’t really any excuse not to go out and buy it now.

In my usual inept way I managed to miss that parts two and three are available already. So why not buy them all.

Leave a Reply

