The Year I Died Seven Times Book #1 by Eric Beetner

This book has one of those titles that draws you in. I found myself wondering how somebody could survive one death let alone multiple deaths before I’d even opened the book.

One of the things I enjoyed about this book was the way the author managed to get me feeling empathy for the wastrel Ridley. He really is an annoying and self-pitying little man but somehow I found myself starting to like him.

Nobody likes to be left in the lurch without an explanation. Forever wondering why. It sucks. Ridley isn’t content with that. Miho is the only thing in his life that has made him feel good about himself in years. Don’t expect to find the answers in this book though. What you get are more questions and a hint of something sinister. The one thing I am sure about is that I must read the second part of what appears to be a serialized novel.

This series is an interesting concept and I hope each parts has a great hook at the end as otherwise it will be easy to lose readers. Personally I can’t wait to read the next part.

2 thoughts on “The Year I Died Seven Times Book #1 by Eric Beetner

Leave a Reply

